Image

I am SO pregnant. I may look happy in these photos but there’s going to be a lot of complaining in this post. If I didn’t see the ultrasound with my own eyes, I’d swear that this girl has at least 6 legs and 3 arms. She kicks nonstop and she kicks HARD. Her favorite time to squirm is right as I lay down to go to bed. She is going to break a rib, I just know it. I’m scared and I don’t say that jokingly. I have 8 – 10 weeks left in this pregnancy, that’s a whole lot of time to grow and get stronger. 

Last night, I was sitting up in bed at 3am just feeling exhausted and trapped. The only thing I can do is wait it out and hope that this girl makes her appearance on April 8th and not a day later. Some nights have been so bad that I’ve actually considered having an elective c-section at 37 weeks. Don’t worry, I always come to my senses in the morning. I’m too excited about the possibility of having a vaginal birth to have another c-section. Having to deal with getting larger and more uncomfortable is a lot scarier to me than the pain of labor and childbirth. Let’s just hope the next 8 weeks fly by.

Leave a Reply

