Image

Oh hey, I knit. Before I turned this into a full fledged baby blog, I used to occasionally blog about knitting and even had a knitting blog over at WordPress. I got engaged and suddenly, all of my attention turned to wedding planning for a year. Then, I got pregnant immediately after (during?) the wedding and my attention turned to babies, babies, babies. I would knit here and there but not nearly as much as I used to. I think my mojo is back, though! We’re getting into a nice rhythm with Charlie and I’m finding I have more free time.

My most recent project is this asymmetrical shawl. I love the colors and the yarn is super squishy and warm – the perfect thing for those cold ,winter days.

shawl-1

shawl-2

shawl-3

Next up, I’m knitting a sweater for my wonderful, patient husband who has been asking me for a sweater since we met…oh, about…EIGHT years ago! 

Leave a Reply

