Image

A few friends came down from MA to visit Charlotte (and us of course) so we headed to my uncle’s house for some fun in the sun. It was Charlie’s first time in a pool and she seemed to really like it. I’m not surprised since she absolutely loves taking baths. I can’t wait to sign her up for swimming lessons in a few months.

By the way, I went to Old Navy to buy a swimsuit for her and was a little annoyed that they only carried swim shirts for boys. All they had were little two pieces for the girls! Granted, she’d look cute in a baby bikini but I’m more concerned about her being protected from the sun so I purchased this awesome Superman getup for her. 

super charlie

Anyway, it was the perfect day and it was great to be with friends that I don’t see as often as I’d like.

Leave a Reply

