Image

Two. Months.

It’s amazing to watch your child develop. We hold our heads up and don’t even give it a thought but to watch a baby struggle through it is really eye opening. 

Here’s what Charlotte has been up to:

  • Smiling!
  • Makes eye contact.
  • Focusing and following objects with her eyes.
  • Can hold her head up for long stretches of time.
  • Likes to “stand” on my lap and lean on my chest. 
  • Loves baths.
  • Starting to make conversational noises.
  • Not sleeping through the night but sleeps for 4 – 5 hour stretches. I haven’t been sleep deprived in weeks!
  • Loves to observe. You can’t just hold her any old way, she’s got to be able to look around.

twomonths-7

Charlie is an overall pretty chill baby. She likes to be held a lot but I don’t mind. I’ve gotten really good at holding her and getting stuff done. Between the Baby Bjorn and the Moby, I can accomplish pretty much anything while holding her. Yesterday,  I added baking a pie to that list. She has her fussy moments but it seems like the more observant she becomes, the less fussy she becomes. I like to think that she only fusses when she’s bored and tired. Conor and I are getting pretty good at entertaining her. Oh, and acid reflux is not an issue anymore. 

I can’t wait to see what happens this month!

twomonths-5

twomonths-4

twomonths-2

twomonths-3

Leave a Reply

