Image

Conor and I got married on August 14th of last year but I’ll always think of March 25th as our true anniversary. Seven years ago today, I asked Conor to go to the movies with me. I was incredibly nervous about calling and needed the encouragement of my friends but I finally did it. It was honestly the BEST decision I’ve ever made. The thing that always sticks out the most from that night is how much fun I had just walking and talking with Conor. I remember laughing until my belly hurt and how comfortable I felt with him. And it’s been that way ever since.

I’ve always felt a little different from my peers. My parents have always said I march to the beat of my own drum. I’ll be honest, I have heard on more than one occasion, “You’re so weird!”. Conor says this on a daily basis but then he follows it up with a, “That’s why I love you” and a huge hug. I found someone I can truly be myself with.

I have no doubts that Conor is going be a great father. He’s going to support her no matter how weird (or normal!) she may be. Although, with parents like us, she’s probably going to lean more towards the eccentric. I can’t wait to watch as he dazzles her with his charming wit and goofy antics.

Happy Anniversary, Conor!

n1800749_35765586_326

Glacier Lagoon

024

Photos by Simone Gutkin

Leave a Reply

