Image

Can you guys believe that Charlotte will be here in 3 weeks? I can’t. There’s still some part of me that doesn’t believe that the little person moving inside of my belly is actually going to be in my arms. I’m going to have a baby – a child of my own! She’s all I think about yet it still doesn’t seem real.

I seriously have Charlotte brain. I don’t think I go more than 2 minutes without thinking about her. Being at work lately has been agonizing. I just want to come home and make sure everything is ready for her. We’re getting the apartment professionally cleaned as a treat to ourselves but there’s still so much organizing left to do. Her diapers and clothes are washed and ready but they need to put away. I was not thinking about a hospital bag but now I need to scramble and make sure I have everything I need. I’d also like to cook and freeze a few meals since I anticipate a longer and more difficult recovery. I have a feeling I may just keep Modern Pizza on speed dial. 

It’s funny looking back at some of my belly shots. Every week, since this photo, Conor has looked at me and said, “You’re so big!”.  I remember at 30 weeks thinking I couldn’t get any bigger so I went for an exposed belly shot with this photo: 

30 weeks

But now I look at my 34 week photo and know I’m just going to keep getting bigger and bigger. I’m supposed to gain a pound a week (I gained 2.5 last week!) and Charlotte, a half pound. I’ve got three weeks left and those pounds have got to go somewhere. I’m quickly running out of maternity clothes to wear! We have our maternity shoot this weekend and I hope I can pull some cute outfits together with the few clothes I have left. 

Dear Charlotte,

No growing for the next 3 days. Remember that shower dress I bought that fit perfectly just a few days before my shower? You somehow managed to grow just enough so that on the morning of, I couldn’t fit it over my belly. Can you give me a break this time?

Lots of Love,

Your Mama

Leave a Reply

