Image

What a crazy week. My cesarean is scheduled for April 13th at 12:30. I cannot believe that Charlotte will be here in 4 weeks! When I first heard the date, I was relieved and excited that she would be here sooner. I’m dying to see her and I can’t wait to hold her in my arms. At the same time, the fact that I’m going to have a cesarean is really sinking in. I can’t get over the fact that I’m going to have a major surgery. Conor has been calling it “sugary” which, I appreciate because it makes the whole thing a little less scary.

I have to get over the fear of the surgery because I don’t want it to define this experience. Yes, it’s my childbirth experience but the most important thing is Charlotte. Every time she kicks me, I’m reminded that at the end of this journey, I’m going to have the most amazing little girl in the world.

I can’t believe how big my belly gets from week to week. The bigger the better, I say. Especially, now that she’s coming early. Her movements get bigger and stronger everyday. I’m now able to recognize which part of her body is poking me. Feeling her feet slide up and down the side of my tummy is still my favorite sensation. I love it when she stretches and her foot sticks out of my left side. I’ll push it back in and she’ll just stick it right back out. These little interactions make me so happy.

Leave a Reply

