Image

GPOYW – 22 weeks! I can’t believe I’m over the halfway mark. Just a few weeks ago, I was feeling the slightest flutters and wondering if that could be the baby. Now, she’s kicking like a champ. Sometimes, I can feel her move from one end of my belly to the other and when I’m laying down in the morning, I can feel her snuggle up against one side with all of her might.

She responds to sounds and touches and it really feels like we’re developing a relationship with our daughter (holy crap, we get to say daughter!). The other day, Charlie was being particularly active so Conor laid his head on my belly and started talking to her.  I could feeel her move right under Conor’s face where she proceeded to give him a couple of hard kicks. Yep, our baby kicked Conor right in the face. I wonder if that means she likes him or if she was trying to tell him to shut his trap. I think she was just giving him kicks of love.

22 Weeks

Leave a Reply

