I want this sweater…

Kaari Pullover

It looks so comfy and cozy. The perfect sweater to come home to after a long day of work. Also for perfect for when you run out of oil during a snow storm. Not that this has happened to me before. Anyway, check out those pockets! You got 2 for you hands and 1 to put your wallet and keys in.

I ordered a bunch of Malabrigo in a nice green/blue color and plan to get started on it ASAP. After finishing all my WIPs first…right. The sweater is knit in pieces: front, back and two sleeves. It’s just a simple raglan with a long flap for the pockets so I’m going to attempt this  top down and seamless. I think I’m going to join the NaKniSweMoDo  gang and try to knit 12 sweaters this year. Already 2 months in this year so I don’t have a lot of time to waste. Gale has two already!

Back to WIPs. I finished something. I love these socks and I love Socks that Rock. I think it may be my favorite sock yarn. I had to finish them up with some Koigu, which is also nice, but not as sturdy as STR. Sometimes  I wish I had clear shoes to show off my socks but clear=plastic and plastic + feet = bad bad bad. 

Leave a Reply

