Link

Ok, fine. I can live with this. What I can’t live with are the people who couldn’t take two seconds to read the word ‘Tropicana’ and ended up buying the wrong juice!

“As a loyal Tropicana buyer, I don’t love the straw-punctured fruit or the old logo at all. What I love is Tropicana juice. And the new packaging made it hard for me to buy it. My preference was hidden in small type; the cartons no longer differentiated on the shelves. It took me longer to shop, and twice this winter I went home with the wrong juice”

See the new package here.

sostark:

You win this round, Perreault.

bminortoa:

Shared by Conor
Eat it, Brenda and Carleton! (aka The Lovers Of Ugly OJ Packaging Brigade)

We won! PepsiCo is reverting to the old Tropicana OJ containers.

The about-face comes after…

Bad Tropicana packaging to go away

Leave a Reply

