M M I I M M M I A

I think the Ravelympics wore me out. Actually, that plus knitting a pair of socks in three days which, is hard when I have to actually WORK at work. I’ve got my knitting mojo back though and all it took was a lovely gift from my apron swap partner. First, the wonderful aponS she made me. She made me not one but TWO lovely kitchen aprons. Check them out:

She also sent me some great hand spun thick/thin yarn. Check out her Etsy shop here. I didn’t get a photo of it in it’s unknit form because as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to wind it and make this:

Such a cool pattern. If you have a random ball of thick yarn, make this hat. The short-row shaping makes this a fun, quick knit. I knit it up in about 3 and half hours in the car this past weekend. Next, I’ll be making another hat by Ysolda. Either Verity or Gretel. What do you think?

In other news, I started yet, another casual position at Yale. How long can they keep me as a casual? Anyway, I’m basically just an Administrative Assistant but I actually like it. The work is ok but I really enjoy the people and the environment. Even wearing business casual everyday hasn’t been bumming me out. There’s been talk of creating a permanent position for me but I know I’m going to jinx myself if I say anymore than that.

PS. Vote for change!

One comment


Leave a Reply

