Ravelympics 1 of 2

I signed up to knit two stuffed toys for the Ravelympics. I finally finished Tums the Hippo:

Tums the Hippo aka Little H

Hubert

Pattern: Tums the Hippo by Anna Hrachovec

Yarn: Cascade 220

Needle: US 6 dpns

Notes: So, this is not my best work. The seaming is really really awful. I gave up on trying to make it look neat. Hopefully, my strategic photographing hides most of the imperfections. Kind of hard to hide the spaces above the nose though. I thought knitting a stuffed toy would be easy. I was so wrong. I think my hands are still sore from picking up 16 stitches on those tiny pink circles. I’ve really got to hand it to Anna Hrachovec. She is so awesome at designing and making these things.

Next up: Sheldon

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Ravelympics 2 of 2 « I’m Crafty


Leave a Reply

