Bad Blogger

I’m alive! Conor and I moved into our new apartment and it is fantastic. I’m still amazed by the amount of space we have. Living in New Haven has its perks and cheap apartments with lots of space is one of them. We still have a lot of work ahead of us though. There are rooms to be painted, art to be hung and furniture to be assembled. I’ve probably moved about 5 or 6 times in the past 5 years and as tough as it has been to fit oddly shaped furniture through the door, I’ve never had to throw anything out…until now. There was no way to get our couch in the apartment without breaking out a chainsaw so, onto the curb it went to be collected with all the other garbage. Instead of begging family member for their old, beat up couches or checking the Free section of Craigslist, I decided to purchase a couch. I feel like such a grown-up. I know it sounds silly but I was always happy to receive beat up couches with holes or badly dented coffee tables because they were FREE and when you’re a broke college student paying sky high rent, free is all you can afford. But now! Oh, but now I have my very own brand new couch to stink up, stain and put holes in that I hope someday to pass onto my future children/nieces/nephews when they move into their first apartments.

Knitting. I’m working on February Lady Sweater. I breezed through the body but came to a dead stop when it came time to knit the sleeves. I hate knitting sleeves. That’s why I usually opt for sleeveless or short-sleeved knits but I really love this pattern so I went for it. MUST FINISH SLEEVES.

Oh yeah, and I chopped my hair off.

Leave a Reply

