Ravelry Scarf Exchange

A couple of months ago I signed up for the Ravelry Scarf Exchange. I decided to knit Parallelograms from Knitting New Scarves.

longview paralellograms

I used Cascade 220 and Tahki Torino. I chose the yarn based on color. I liked the idea of using two different reds. The Cascade 220 is a actually a heather red color but it looks orange next to the Torino.

I also included some soaps I made a couple of months ago (unemployment breeds new hobbies) and a knit dishcloth made from Tahki Cotton Classic.

soap

ds

I put the package in the mail yesterday. I hope she likes it!

In other news: Conor and I found an apartment in New Haven! I am so pumped. It’s so perfect how Sami was looking to get rid of her apartment which, ended up being the perfect place for us. It was just meant to be. It’s got tons of space which means I’m getting my craft room! It’s also really close to Yale so no more driving to work everyday. I think I’m going to save up the money I would have spent on gas (about $50 a week) and buy a bike in the fall.

Well, I’m off to go camping in Maine!

One comment


Leave a Reply

