Update! Dun dun dun

I moved into a new apartment with Conor a couple of weeks ago and it is oh so very nice to feel independent again. I’ve been pretty busy so I haven’t done a ton of knitting lately but I did manage to finish the Lace Ribbon Scarf and I love it:

I ended up using about 1.25 skeins of Alpaca Sox on size 3 needles. When I first cast on for this project, I was in love. I loved the yarn and the lace pattern was interesting but still easy enough to memorize. But still, I got pretty sick of knitting a scarf out of sock yarn on size 3 needles. At about 60 inches I thought I was going to lose my mind. I bitched my way through the last 20 inches and Conor can vouch for that. The colors in the above photo aren’t really accurate. The pink is a lot less electric:

So, I’ve decided to practice project monogamy and seriously, only work on one thing at a time. This does not count for things I started before I made this decision (about 3 weeks ago) so Rusted Root and various half-knit socks will remain WIPS for life. I made one exception while knitting Lace Ribbon Scarf but only because it was a gift. Check it out:

It’s the Bearded Toque. My buddy, Al, requested this around Christmas time. I totally meant to start and finish it before winter was over but of course, I ended up starting it a week before his birthday when the temp starts reaching mid 70’s. There’s always next winter!

Next up: Pomatomus with the leftover Alpaca Sox. They may be socks or they might just end up being fingerless gloves to match the scarf.

Oh, and I know I haven’t gone to SnB in like 3 weeks but I’m going tonight!

Leave a Reply

