Meme

I’ve been writing a really good post in my head but I’m waiting till I have a solid internet connection and more than 30 minutes to myself. Until then, I’ve been tagged by Beth to do a meme so here goes!

1) What was I doing ten years ago?

I was 13 and just finished 7th grade. This was the phase where I locked myself in my room and listened to music for hours on end while talking on the phone way too much and drooling over  some silly crush.

2) Five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today:

Finish Lace Ribbon Scarf (never again will I knit a scarf with size 3 needles and sock yarn)

Go to the gym

Laundry (boo!)

Rip the zipper out of the linen skirt I’m working on

watch the LOST season finale!

3) Snacks I enjoy:

I think the question should be snacks I DON’T enjoy. Let’s see…biscotti with coffee, crackers and brie, greek yogurt with tons of granola and strawberry rhubarb pie (does it count as a snack if you eat half the pie?)
4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

Travel! After I pay off my student loans of course. I’d also move to California and take my entire family with me. Probably open up a knitting store/craft studio and donate the rest. 

5) Places I have lived:

New Haven, Hamden, Wallingford, Spain, North Carolina and Boston.

6) Jobs I have had:

My first job was at Old Navy (kill!) and then Wentworth Ice Cream (the reason for my ice cream addiction). I had a brief stint at Subway and then moved to Boston where I babysat my cousins for a year. I worked at a creperie for a few months before the owners went crazy so I became the person who sits at the front desk of your dorm and gives you crap about getting into your building. I swiped  ID cards and knit a lot. After I graduated, I worked for a piano store with less than 15 employees where I pretended to know what I was doing  for 6 months. To be fair, no one knew what they were doing so we all lived the delusion together. Then, I moved home, worked at an overpriced boutique for 2 months and now I work in the IT department at Yale. This should be my cover letter.

7) Peeps I want to know more about:

Anyone who reads my blog

2 comments

  1. If that was your cover letter, I would hire you based on that alone….besides the fact that seems like an awful lot of jobs in a short period of time but then again, most college students have a similar resume. 🙂


Leave a Reply

