This…

Turned into this….

I may be on an apron kick. I’m not sure yet. Let’s see what I make next. This is from the same Simplicity pattern, 3544, I used last time. This is view D. I think I’ll actually be using this apron more than the other one I made. It is a lot easier to put on. My favorite part is the pockets:

Jo-ann’s surprises me sometimes with their fabric selection. Most of it is pretty blah but sometimes you’ll find cool little gems like this Alexander Henry fabric. The red fabric is just a plain broadcloth.

I actually tried to go fabric shopping in New York but couldn’t really set my heart on anything. A lot of it was pretty expensive too, well, the stuff I liked was expensive. Next time I go, I’m going to have to have really specific projects in mind because otherwise, it is too overwhelming. I did, however, go yarn shopping at Knitty City and I came back with 6 hanks of Cotton Classic by Tahki and some Cascade 220.  The staff was super friendly and helpful, I couldn’t believe it and they had a great selection. I’ll definitely be going back next time I’m in the city.

I’ve started Wicked from Zephyr Style using the Cascade I bought. It seems like a simple, quick knit AND there is virtually no seaming. I also just saw Wicked, the musical, in New York but the two aren’t really related.

Leave a Reply

