Blustery!

 

Pattern: Blustery from My Fashionable Life 

Yarn: Jaeger Extra Fine MerinoDK

Needles: US 3 and 6 circulars

Notes: Let me start off by saying that I had a love-hate relationship with this pattern. I was thoroughly entertained while knitting the separate pieces despite it being in plain stockinette. Anna Bell’s instructions were flawless and very exact. No guess work needed with this pattern. Things were smooth sailing until it came time to do the tubular bind-off method:

 

Which, I think is a great little detail but it takes so long! I sat through 3 hours of crappy reality television and had only finished doing the tubular bind-off on the button band. In the end though, it was worth all of the work because I am 100% happy with the vest and I feel proud of the work I put into it. 

 

Jaeger Extra Fine Merino is such a soft squishy yarn so the vest is very comfy. My one complaint is (because there always is one) the color. I like wearing black but I didn’t enjoy working with black yarn. Not only is it harder to see the stitch definition but you can also see every piece of lint, dust and dog/cat hair it picks up. I cleaned it up as best I could for the the photo but I’m done. I’m going to learn to live with it. 

So, now that this vest is done  I can sew again! I also have a lot more knitting patterns in my queue especially, since this purchase:

 

 I finally caved in a bought a swift and ball winder and they are fantastic. Next up: Argyle hat for Conor and the Mystic Waters Lace Shawl

2 comments


Leave a Reply

